The face on the milk carton
11:29 a.m. on June 10, 2004
Well, after 2 biopsies, 6 patch tests & 3 doctors later, my dermatologist is just pretty sure it is the blue in my tattoo that is causing all my skin to erupt in a red swelled itchy mess. I would prefer her to be pretty damn sure, because if I go to the expense & pain of having this thing cut out (which could require a skin graph if we remove it all at once or to avoid skin graphing they will remove a bit at a time, letting one part heal before removing the next, which could take months & hundreds of stitches). Imagine, going through all that & still having the rash because it turned out I was just allergic to wheat.

In the good news department, I got engaged just before going home to California. My longtime boyfriend, Sasha gave me a beautiful ring, which was nice to be able to show my family & get them excited.

Sasha is in outer Ontario on the annual family fishing trip, so my first few weeks as an engaged lady have been spent virtually entirely alone. I am going out for drinks tonight with some friends to get out of my own head for a little while. CHEERS!





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo