Lucky Tooth
11:48 a.m. on June 18, 2004
TALE OF A TOOTH

When I was 16, I needed to have a filling in one of my lower front teeth. My dentist had just retired, so I got the guy that took his place. He called me his little butterfly & made me very uncomfortable. I don�t think he knew what he was doing, because when he gave me Novocain, he shot it into the wrong spot or something, because it did not work. I felt the whole procedure and was in a lot of pain. When I left his office I spat a whole mouthful of blood onto his front steps by the entranceway to warn any new patients.

A few months later I became seriously ill when that tooth became abscessed. I had a fever of 104 and my face swelled up and hardened. Remember that movie Mask with Cher & Eric Stolz? Well, I looked just like that kid for about a week. Eventually, I had to have root canal on that tooth and get it capped. They literally shaved down the tooth, put a post into it & then put a fake tooth on top of that. At some point, the fake tooth became loose & I could remove it at will.

One night, while at a bar with a friend, we decided to hit on a guy at the bar. We asked him to sit down with us & just as he was going to, I said something stupid & my tooth flew out of my mouth. In slow motion, it bounced 3 times across the table & dropped to the other side where I could not reach. I screamed as the guy picked it up for me & handed it back. I said: �That�s My Lucky Tooth!� & put it in my pocket.





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo