Confessions of a Bed Wetter
12:13 p.m. on December 13, 2004
I am not ashamed to say that I was a bed wetter until late in my childhood; I probably was not totally bed-pee free until about 11 years old. This was not something I did on purpose, it just happened. I had a very small bladder & was a deep sleeper, I guess. My Mom took me to the doctor to see if there was anything we could do about this. He said for me to hold my pee an extra 30 minutes to try & stretch my bladder. Let me tell you, this did not work; to this day my bladder is still the size of a half-dollar.

Sometimes in the middle of the night, I would realize that I had to go to the bathroom, so I would get up and use the toilet. In the morning I would discover that I dreamt the part about using the toilet. It is a very uncomfortable way to wake up and there was no way I could hide the shameful predicament. As punishment or a deterrent, my Dad put my pee-stained mattress outside for the whole world to see, my mean friend that lived next door. The embarrassment I felt was horrifying. Many years later my Dad admitted that he was a bed wetter until he was TWELVE years old. I am surprised he did not have more sympathy & understanding of what I was going through.

I am so glad I grew out of it. Every morning that I do not wake up in a pool of my own urine is a good morning.






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo