That was a close one
2:24 p.m. on January 11, 2005

A cool part about my job interview on Friday was the fact that they said they were going to make their decision so soon and would let me know by Monday or Tuesday. I did sweat it out a lot over the weekend, however and worried that they would offer it to me and I would have to either make the decision to take it and leave my current company in the lurch, or turn it down like a dumb ass.

The best possible outcome has occurred:

This morning at work my phone rang. I recognized the phone number on my caller I.D. so I did not answer it, so I could give myself some extra time to think about it. The lady who interviewed me left a message saying: "I hate to do this on voice mail, but I have a lot of calls to make. I did want to tell you that you were very high up on our list; you were a very high number 2 spot. You are fabulous and you have great qualifications, however, we did select the number one slot and her references checked out yesterday. She has a little more experience and his getting her bachelor degree in HR. You are a top-notch candidate and I am sorry we did not select you. If there is anything we can do to help you at all in your job search...I will send you announcements of any other openings I hear about and wish you the very best of luck..."

The best possible outcome. I did not have to make any difficult decision that could have turned out to be a bad decision and I get an ego stroke to boot. Tee hee!

Now just pray I do not get laid off tomorrow�





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo