Hot Pits
10:31 a.m. on 2006-03-28
Hiya - Sbellem here...come close campers I have quite the story to tell..

I have Hot Pits and I hate it.

I have been trying to gently shift my life into a more granola type of living. I buy organic eggs from free range, vegetarian fed chickens for $3.99 instead of $0.79. I try to buy vegetables with out the disgusting waxes and make up not tested on little bunnies. It�s hard because all of this is significantly more expensive and I don�t make all that much of the green stuff. But I try. So when I saw a new deodorant stick all natural like without all the gross chemicals and my usual brand was sold out, I bought it right away.

Remember this isn�t an Anti-prespirant. It�s just deodorant. The idea is to not apply the nasty chemicals that stop you from sweating because surely that can�t be healthy�it all seemed so logical and a had a nice clean citrus smell to it.
Day one-feel uncomfortably damp.
By day two -Finn had given me a welcome home hug and said, � I�m sorry honey but you smell a little�B.O.�ish.� I realized I would need to carry the deodorant stick with me. This sucks but I carry a gigantic bag/purse/hobo type bag so it was manageable. Need multiple applications. So that was that, I figured I could make one more sacrifice to go more organic.
By day four I had a slight rash under my left pit. It didn�t hurt though and I assumed this was just some chemical adjustments on my side.
By day five I began to itch. Itch bad. It felt like hemorrhoids under each pit. The skin was forming some righteous welts and it burned and itched awful. I couldn�t really itch though because it would all rub off and I would need to reapply. I thought my body was just adjusting still.
And then because my pits were getting all itchy and burning�I started to sweat mid morning.
A lot.
I am not a big pit sweater by any means. I tend to sweat around my hairline if anywhere and maybe down my back a little bit. But with all the burning and redness I started to sweat big time.
I was starting to really gross myself out. I was flapping my arms up and down like a bird trying to get a little airflow to cool off my dripping itching stink pits but it didn�t really work.
Then it started to snow. And it snowed and it snowed and it snowed. It snowed a foot. How does the weather relate to my Hot Pits? It was really nasty out so I became preoccupied with the difficulties of commuting so much that I didn�t have time to actually go and purchase non-pain causing B.O. stick.
I wash the pits off as soon as I get home thinking that if they have time to recuperate maybe it will be okay tomorrow.
Day six is a nightmare. I spend the day snapping at anyone who crosses my path like a cranky turtle. I get the new deodorant after work.
I am now on day 9 and its not over. The rash is decreased but its STILL FRIGGING THERE. It still burns from using anything on it all and I have to use something! I can�t go around stinking all day. Target was out of my brand again so I got SoftnDri. Turns out it should be called StickyNWet because it goes on wet and stays wet all day.
Day Seven-STUPID F�NG SOFTNDRI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I stink come 4:00pm. The only benefit is my pits are no longer itchy and burning. I do stink and have wet pits. I went to three stores today but everyone is out of my brand, it was on sale everywhere this last week.

Stupid stupid HOT PITS.




Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo