STAR MANGLED BANNER
10:08 a.m. on June 30, 2006

Today is the Friday before a 4-day motherfreakin� weekend. God Bless America. I am suddenly patriotic if it means days off work. I am scrambling to get everything done so I can get out of here by 2pm to get a jump start on the traffic so we can get the heck out of town. Going to the Peninsula to bird watch and kite fly.

One of the things that I need to get done today is host a going away toast for our CEO. That is right, he is jumping ship just like all the other executives have done; every single office with a door on it is now vacant and only about 20 staff pepper the cubicle rat maze in the rest of our office loft. And they said nothing would change after the merger, ha ha.

Should I be worried?

The whole Star Jones Reynolds fiasco keeps my spirits up, however. I am disappointed we will not get to see her spar with Rosie O�Donnell every day on the View, but all that shit hitting the fan this week was pretty satisfying. I like that Star pulled a fast one on Barbara Walters by making the surprise announcement that she was leaving the show. It would have been much better if she started screaming: �The Bastards Fired My Ass!� I never really watched the show, but I was considering it just to see Star & Rosie go at it. Ah well.

If I do not see you, have a safe 4th of July!






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo