BOO HOO!
12:39 p.m. on February 14, 2008

It is so hard getting back into the swing of things. I liked not having a real schedule other than what the baby dictated as his feeding times. Most days I would only get out of my pajamas long enough to change into a fresh pair of pajamas. I barely set my alarm clock the entire 5 months and now I am back to hitting the snooze button with a vengeance. Most days I did not even drive my car and when I did, it was going less than a mile away. Day 4 back at work and my gas tank is already on empty. Having to figure out what to wear each morning once again totally bites. I am lucky because my job is so casual, but it is still hard to get back into caring. I weigh the same as I did before I got pregnant, but I still feel frumpilicious.

When I left this morning, Sasha & the baby were all snuggled on the couch; it seemed so unfair that I had to be sent off alone into the cold reality of my commute.

Am I complaining again? Yes, I do feel very lucky to have this healthy, lovely child that I got to spend extra time with and that we do not have to rush into daycare. I also feel fortunate to not only have a job, but one I actually like. Just another life adjustment that I am sure I will be used to by sometime next week.

In the meantime, Sasha sends picture phone updates to make me feel not so far away.

By the way, everyone: hope you eat some chocolate today!







Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo