CH-CH-CH-CHANGES
1:53 p.m. on June 08, 2007

The differences so far:

Sleep. I am so exhausted by the end of the day, I fall right to sleep as soon as I get snuggled under the covers; something I was never able to do without much struggle or medicinal aid. And Lord, I love my sleep. I am not sure how I am going to give this one up come November.

Peeing. I thought I peed a lot before, having on record the worlds smallest human bladder, but now it is ridiculous. I have to get up every 1 to 2 hours, which is a huge annoyance. Luckily I can now fall right back to sleep when it happens in the night.

Food. This has been the worst struggle. Instead of craving all kinds of new and delightful things, I abhor just about all food. I do not want to eat any of it, but I have to or I will barf. I am so hungry, but want to eat nothing. It is a weird form of torture.

Barfing. I think that part is over with the first trimester, thank god. My morning sickness was mild to moderate with only 4 instances of barfing outright. I still do the gagging thing, though. This when I cough weird or something tickles my throat, I will just gag super loud like a pre-emptive barf. You know that thing Jim Carrey does in all his movies where it looks like he is going to barf? A pre-barf gag? Yep, that is still constant.

Worry. I am a worrier by nature. If Sasha is late coming home, my mind immediately goes to the thought that he is dead in a gutter. This has increased ten-fold with this pregnancy. Now with any kind of ache or pain or even a lack of ache or pain, I instantly think something is wrong and go into fret mode. I am trying my hardest to curb these feeling, because I do not want to warp this kid during these crucial developmental stages, but it is hard when you cannot see what is going on in there. I do not know how I am going to survive the teenage years.

Mouth. One of the worst parts is that I have a terrible taste in my mouth most of the time. I likened it to tasting like Amniotic Fluid, because I thought that was a pretty gross description, but was told that amniotic fluid probably just tastes salty. We�ll say it tastes like spinal fluid then to give you an idea of the nastiness.

Illness. After recent air travel, I came home with the world�s worst cold that just kicked my ass. They say your immune system concentrates on the kid, so you are more susceptible to sickness. It has really wiped me out and I wish to hell I could take me some Nyquil.

Boobs. They hurt, dude.

Dreams. They are prevalent and more intense and oddly enough, quite raunchy. What we don�t know about our mother�s huh?





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo