CREEPY CRAWLY
1:41 p.m. on June 22, 2007

I am not a squeamish person. I am not bothered by blood or violence or watching an autopsy on CSI. This is why I am surprised that having an actual human being growing inside me is giving me the heebie jeebies.


Here are some aspects of the miracle of conception that have caused me a few shivers or two:

As early as Week 6, the baby's eyes, ears, mouth, nose, lip, tongue, and teeth are forming. The baby's heart also begins to beat.

Week 8 Baby's fingers and toes are present, although they may still be webbed.

Week 11 Baby's fingers and toes begin growing soft nails.

Week 17 Baby's teeth are beginning to form enamel.


Shudder.


Don�t get me wrong. It is amazing and makes me weep with joy, but when my coworker was 9 months pregnant and I could actually see her son moving around under her skin, I could not help but be alarmed by this creature as he was kicking his mom in the guts.

I am almost at the halfway mark and have yet to feel my baby move, but when I do, I know it will both be awesome and freakish!






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo