IF YOU CAN�T TAKE THE HEAT, DON�T TICKLE THE DRAGON
1:58 p.m. on August 11, 2006


Insert one cup of regular coffee combined with one shot of espresso, 2 scoops of cocoa and a tablespoon of cream: I hope it knocks the life back into me because my job is sucking dry my soul. It is SOOOO SLLLOWWWW. I am even covering for the cancer support person this week, doing two full time jobs and it is STILL totally dead. Bad sign you say?

"I understand why people think we're gay," Oprah says. "There isn't a definition in our culture for this kind of bond between women. So I get why people have to label it - how can you be this close without it being sexual?"

I know I am way late jumping on this band wagon, but I have been thinking a lot about this. I knew Oprah had a BFF. I never thought the two of them were Gay. If I walked into a room and accidentally caught Oprah and Gayle King clenched tightly in each others arms, kissing on the lips I still would not think they were Gay. I would be jealous of that kind of deep, personal friendship that is so rare.


Says Winfrey: "Something about this relationship feels otherworldly to me, like it was designed by a power and a hand greater than my own. Whatever this friendship is, it's been a very fun ride."

That is pretty cool. It reminds me of being 14 and being obsessed with my girlfriend. We would talk on the phone 20 times a day discussing everything. Our frequent sleepovers would not involve any kind of real sleep, but would be filled with the best kind of laughing fits that make your stomach muscles ache. Ah, to be 14 again�or Oprah.


The foiled terrorist plot on the airlines has instigated new guidelines for your carry on luggage. Sasha & I are traveling in two weeks, but it does not bother me that we will need to arrive at the airport more than two hours early to go through the security line. Better safe than sorry and all that. I will not bring any creams or lotions and I�ll taste my own breast milk if you want, but lordy lordy do NOT take away my lipstick!


We are going to Wisconsin for Sasha�s high school reunion. The worst part about that is the heat I will have to endure as it is predicted to be in the 90�s with high humidity. I cannot complain one bit because I have been so pampered by the mildness of the Pacific Northwest. It has barely gotten above 75 degrees. I am wearing long sleeves right now and in the evenings we bundle up in a blanket on the couch while we watch TV. I have heard people all across the country complaining about the miserable hotness and I could not relate and would even throw it back in their face that I was quite comfortable, thank you. Now it is time for my comeuppance.


Our systems engineer guy at work is leaving to take a forensic computer examiner job for a lawyer. That sounds like the coolest job on earth. He gets to dig deep and find all the nasty pedophiliac material that some sick slob thought he deleted off his hard drive. It is like CSI without getting your hands dirty.


We are netflixing the show Entourage and like it a lot, although every episode ends like a Mentos commercial.


Have a good weekend, poopy pants; stay cool.






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo