NUTBUSH
1:52 p.m. on April 23, 2007

I bought a NUTBUSH. A NUTBUSH is a peanut growing kit. I mainly bought it because of the name, but how cool to be able to grow your own peanuts.

I am the farthest thing from a green thumb. In fact, the day Sasha moved in with me toting several huge plants into my small space, I almost asked him to immediately move back out. Now our home is filled with dozens of plants with about a million more in the back yard. Sasha takes care of all of them with the exception of one that is mine: a Prayer Plant I inherited from my mother. "Miraculously" the Prayer Plant is thriving despite me being its caretaker.

I bought the NUTBUSH kit half expecting it to remain in its packaging, but one day I got a wild hair and decided to get that baby started up. It comes with about 5 peanuts that you wrap in the red string provided and then place in a small Nyquil cup. You water it everyday until it spouts; then you water it some more until it grows about 3 inches tall and the roots start busting through the cup bottom. To my amazement 2 of my nuts did just that and are now ready to be replanted.

If I can actually get peanuts off this baby, it will be an agricultural miracle.






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo