RANDOM BORING DUMB STUFF
11:25 a.m. on April 25, 2008


My company started as specifically a cancer company, but then we expanded diseases so thus had to change our name. Then my little company was bought by a super huge corporation, so our name was modified. Then the super huge company took our little company and merged us with a slightly bigger company in New Jersey, so we were supposed to change our name altogether, but then the super huge corporation acquired another super huge corporation and tacked on the other corporations name onto theirs, but I am not sure if my little company has that name or not. I have no clue how to answer my work phone & no one will tell me.

I am sad about the death of record stores.

I got my haircut during my lunch break yesterday. This was a bad idea, because no matter who is cutting my hair, they cream over my �natural wave� and try to advance the curl and I ALWAYS walk out of a hair salon with the wet poodle look. Not a cute way to return to work, especially since by days end, it all flattened and made me look like a hesher.

Speaking of hesher, when I was in high school, I convinced a metal head that I could play drums and owned my own Tama kit with Zildjian symbols. I even played him a 4-beat I said I wrote for him on the classroom desk. He said we should totally jam together. I said we totally should. I later started a band with my roommates where I was again the drummer. This time I actually owned one snare drum and drum sticks, but that does not a drummer make. I named the band Frakus and they still play without me to this day. Here is a photo of them:

Photobucket

Even if I really did learn to play drums I would have surely been kicked out of the band immediately anyhow. Luckily I am happy where I work, whatever the name is of the company.



11 LEFT COOL COMMENTS

BOOKMARK ME, BABE - June 18, 2008

LEAVING SOON - June 17, 2008

A FATHER�S DAY TOAST - June 13, 2008

I CAN HEAR CLEARLY NOW THE RAIN IS GONE - June 11, 2008

I GOT NOTHING - June 09, 2008

paleo neo