Cemetery Two Step
10:39 a.m. on February 21, 2005

As my Dad and I were driving in to the cemetery to visit my Mom�s site, the Jim Croce song �Time in a Bottle� started playing on the radio just as we approached her area. It was the first I had noticed the radio was even on and I felt a shock, because this was the song that my sister quoted in the memorial book I made for my Mom. Was it just a coincidence of the timing or was it more?

While we were at her site just before I was to leave again to head back to Seattle, it began to rain. My Dad got back in the car to avoid getting drenched, but for some reason I was compelled to investigate a grave that was about 100 yards away. I went straight over in the pouring rain to a headstone laid flat in the ground in the grassy area; I had no idea what made me go directly to this spot as opposed to any other. I was somehow not surprised when I looked at the headstone to see the name of a girl I went to school with. Her name was Toni and she was a grade ahead of me, but I had a few art classes with her and was friends with her best friend Ernie. I had heard she had overdosed a year ago. Her photo was also on the headstone and she stared back at me as if to say hello.





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo