ALSO KNOWN AS DIRTY SNOWBALLS
3:27 p.m. on December 07, 2006

I was so tired this morning that I accidentally conditioned my hair first and then shampooed it. Not good. Now I look like Pippy Longstalking on smack.

On my way into work, I stopped by Jiffy lube, the fast food of oil changes. I love them because obviously it is fast, and they also vacuum the car floor, clean the windshields and put air in the tires. I love them so much that I named my cat after them.

Well, this is embarrassing: A Nashville International Airport spokeswoman said an American Airlines plane bound for Texas had to make an emergency landing Monday morning in Nashville after matches were lit in flight. A woman passenger told investigators that she lit matches to mask gas that she emitted.

Pet peeve: I really do not like it when someone says they were going to buy me a gift, but then ended up not buying it. This actually happens to me a lot. Someone will say: �Oh, when you were so sick last week, I was going to buy you flowers, but I did not� or �I saw the most perfect rat shaped ice trays and thought about buying one for you, but I didn�t�. Then I end up having to thank them for NOT buying me something. I mean, sure, it is nice to be thought about and considered, but my preference is that you actually buy me the gift or not saying anything at all.

Did that seem ungrateful?

A blog I read reminded me of Chocolate Crinkle Cookies, which thus reminded me of my youth and all things lost.

I was going to bake them for you, but didn�t.

I will share the recipe, however:

1/4 cup butter
4 ounces unsweetened chocolate (4 squares)
2 cups flour
2 cups sugar
4 eggs
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
Powdered sugar for rolling
In a small saucepan, melt butter and chocolate over low heat, 8-10 minutes. Cool. In a large mixer bowl, combine melted chocolate mixture, 1 cup of the flour, sugar, eggs, baking powder, and salt. Beat at medium speed until well mixed. Stir in remaining flour. Cover and refrigerate until firm, at least 2 hours. Shape into small balls; roll in powdered sugar. Bake at 300 degrees for 12-15 minutes or until firm to the touch. Remove immediately. Makes about 4 dozen.

ENJOY!





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo