Killer Shoes
2:11 p.m. on April 29, 2005

Yesterday I wore attractive but uncomfortable shoes. I will never do that again. I cannot stand the trend of these insanely impossible and expensive shoes that are excruciatingly painful and bad for your feet and back. Women are actually getting surgery to shave down the bones in their feet so they can better fit into these torture devices. I heard some lady say: �I absolutely love my $1000 Manolo Blahniks, but I can only wear them for about 20 minutes or the equivalent of two blocks. But it is worth it.� What the hell? Has it always been this way or did the show �Sex and the City� create an influx of shoe insanity?

The film: Birth was ruined for me, because I could not get past the scene where Nicole Kidman is walking through Central park with these killer heals, I mean she must have been in horrendous pain and that is all I could think about. The film Dogville was almost spoiled for me, because there is a scene with Nicole Kidman with bare feet and they were shaped exactly like Barbie�s feet, which are permanently shaped like a high heeled shoe.

When I was a kid, I would go bare foot for entire summers. I would run around all day on asphalt and race kids up and down our gravel driveway with nary a spot of discomfort. I am older now with a preference for orthopedic insoles, so maybe I am not the best judge.

If they are pretty and you like the way they look on you, that is one thing, but if they give you blisters, aching feet and back pain, why go through that?






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo