MOTHER
10:39 a.m. on May 14, 2006

I was not home to spend her last Mother�s day with my Mom four years ago. I had just been home about 1 week before when we found out the chemo was not working & I know it was more important for me to be there then, but I can�t even remember that last Mother�s day I actually spent with her & that kills me.

I had sent her roses and this is what she said:

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, DEAR COLLEEN YOUR BEAUTIFUL ROSES CAME TODAY. WHAT A WONDERFUL SURPRISE. I DID NOT EXPECT SUCH A THOUGHTFUL GIFT. I WILL HAVE DAD TAKE A PICTURE TOMORROW OF ME AND MY ROSES. IT HAS REALLY BEEN A DAY FOR CARDS AND GIFTS. ED SENT A PRETTY BASKET WITH PLANTS AND FLOWERS AND THE MOST BEAUTIFUL NOTE. HE SIGNED IT 'YOUR SON�, ED. WASN'T THAT SWEET? I AM JUST AMAZED AT HOW KIND AND THOUGHTFUL PEOPLE ARE. SO THIS IS THE END OF AN AWFUL WEEK. IT CAN ONLY GET BETTER. DAD IS GOING TO MAKE THE FLOR-ESSENCE TEA TONIGHT. IT TAKES 12 HOURS TO BREW. THEN IT WILL HELP THE IMMUNE SYSTEM, AND BUILD ME UP. SANDY GAVE ME THE BOOK AS A PLAN 'B'. HOPE IT WORKS ALONG WITH WHAT YOU ARE GETTING FOR ME. I WILL USE ANYTHING AT THIS POINT. WE ARE GOING DOWN TO KATHIES TOMORROW FOR A MOTHER'S DAY DINNER. IT WILL BE HARD, BECAUSE ALL I WILL WANT TO DO IS CRY. BUT I WILL TRY TO GET PASSED THAT, AND MAKE IT A HAPPY DAY FOR ALL US MOM'S. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR WONDERFUL GIFT. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH..........MOM


She died a few weeks later and I thank the universe every day that I was with her then along with the rest of my family. A few months later, we found her camera and got the film developed and this is what was on the roll:


I love you, Mom. Happy Mother�s day.





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo