Unless you sing, sing, sing, sing
12:32 p.m. on February 20, 2007


On Saturday morning, at the start of a much needed 3-day weekend, I should have been joy-filled, but instead I had a sad ache in my chest. I waited for the malaise to pass, but my face hung heavier and heavier in the frown position. I scanned the room, desperate for help. Chocolate brownies normally equalize the hormonal downturn, but this time their powers were useless. Then I spied a recent birthday gift I had received:
�Karaoke Revolution Party�. My eyes lit up as I popped the disc in the Xbox and grabbed a hold of the mic. I have never done public karaoke in my life, except a weird party version where you sing with a live band, but that was a completely traumatic event I will never repeat. I actually really love to sing and am always torturing Sasha with my singing at top volume along with the radio. Luckily Sasha was working out of town as I tested this baby out. I scanned the song list, which was 98% horrible crap, but my heart leapt up when I happened upon �Take On Me� an 80�s tune by the one-hit-wonder, A-Ha! I cranked it up and sang the fuck out of that song. All traces of depression quickly left the building as I strained my vocal cords to the next 80�s song on the list. �Do You Really Wanna Hurt Me� by Culture Club. I was soon laughing in hysterics and terrifying the cats as I sung with all my soul, �Who Can It Be Now� by Men at work. I took the room down a notch when it was time to croon �Time After Time� by Cindy Lauper.

I had the best 3-day weekend ever!

My sister is arriving tomorrow for a quick visit, so I am running out to buy a second microphone, so we can have a karaoke singing showdown!





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo