When the sun hits the rain
11:51 a.m. on March 21, 2005

I used to be afraid of rainbows; they are sort of freaky if you think about it. I know there is a very good scientific explanation for them that has something to do with optics, prism, refraction, etc., but they are still an odd phenomena that can catch you off guard. Since living in Seattle where the days are often partly sunny, partly cloudy, we frequently have what is referred to as �Rainbow Weather� so I had to get used to the freakish colorful bow shapes in the sky.

The other day when I was leaving work, I was driving around a corner by the lake when the most amazing rainbow I had ever seen startled me and I let out a scream. I quickly pulled off to the side of the road, so I could get a good look at it without causing a head-on collision. I jumped out of my car and left it running while I took it all in. I could see the entire bow, from beginning to end, at one end of the lake to the other. All the colors were super bright as it arced in front of a bridge. I could see where one end of the bow hit the water and disappeared beneath the lake. I had never seen a rainbow in front of a structure like that, so that the bridge itself was painted entirely in the color spectrum. It was one of those moments that make it all worth it.







Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo