A WHALE OF A TIME
10:55 a.m. on March 17, 2008

When I was a kid, I used to say that when I grew up, I wanted to swim with the whales. They are such incredible majestic animals. I probably could have gotten a degree in biology or zoology or whatever it is you need to work with and actually swim with these large mammals, but it was only a pipe dream.

Other than a pod of Orca rushing off in the distant waters off the Strait of Juan de Fuca, I had never even seen a whale, until this last weekend. This is a crime, because I have lived in the pacific northwest for over 12 years and the whale run through the waters here very year like clockwork.

Sasha�s cousins were visiting from Colorado and they had booked us a whale watching tour that took off just 30 minutes from where we live. It was pretty cool. The boat was big and offered plenty of snacks. We saw Sea-lions, grebes, eagles, seals and GRAY WHALE! It was not quite swimming with them, but I do feel like some life long dream was fulfilled.



Poor Finn. It was so cold, we got him all wrapped up in his snow suit.

By the way, the little Irish boy has something to say:






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo