Driving
11:28 a.m. on May 24, 2004
I started driving when I was about 9 or 10. My Dad would let me steer home on the quieter streets. When my Mom was in the grocery store, I would wait in the car for her. She would leave the keys in so I could listen to the radio. Inevitably, I would start up the Dark Green Granada & back in & out of our parking spot. When I was 11 or 12, I would take the Granada on joy rides around the park with my 3 best friends, all 4 of us crammed in the front seat. We would laugh hysterically, as I could barely see over the steering wheel. Sometimes I would be laughing so hard, I would stop the car in the middle of the street. Luckily in our small town, there was hardly any traffic. When I was 15, I took the car on many errands. On one such errand, I was backing out of a parking spot, looking behind me to make sure I did not hit anything, but I did not bother to look where the front of the car was going and as I turned, I smashed the right front of my car into the side of the car parked next to me, bashing the hell out of the drivers' side door. I hightailed it out of there, because getting caught would mean being grounded for a year. I was able to cover up any damage to my parent�s old car by hammering in the rubber part of the fender back in place. I never got caught. I also never bothered to take a drivers education class, so at 16 I still did not have my license, but that did not stop me from driving. My friend Lara had her license and would borrow her sisters� Pinto. One Saturday we were watching movies until late at night & our friend David needed a ride home. Lara asked me to take him & gave me the keys to her sisters� pinto, warning me the left blinker did not work. After I dropped David back at his place, I started back to Lara�s house. As I turned right around a corner, I saw a police car was behind me. I panicked and started looking at the speedometer to make sure I was not speeding, instead of paying attention to how I was driving. I had to make a left to get to Lara�s house, but since the left blinker was not working, I decided to make another right turn. I guess this looked weird on top of my weaving and the cop pulled me over. I lied & told him I had a license, but just forgot it, not knowing they can look these things up. Now I was in trouble for driving without a license and lying to a small town cop. They took me into the station to call my parents to come pick me up. My Mom was deaf & my Dad snores extremely loud, so of course they did not hear the phone at 3:00 AM. The cops then drove me home & I had to go wake up my Dad by saying: �Dad, the police are here to see you�. I did not drive again for almost 10 years after that and did not get my license until I was 25.



Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo