another lousy pre-weekend post
11:09 a.m. on July 16, 2004
I have a headache that I like to call a sleeping pill hangover. At least I got some sleep.

My Job Post the other day reminded me of one of the guys I worked with at the deli in the SF financial district. A few years before he started working there, he lost his mind. In the time span of 7 months, his brother died of cancer, his mother died of cancer and his wife died when their house burned to the ground. Something in his brain just popped. He worked the sandwich station across from my dessert station. While he would prep all the sandwich makings, he would have a silent running dialogue with himself complete with wide mouth movements and hand gesticulations. I would just watch him from across the way, but could never quite overhear. He was super rude to the yuppies ordering sandwiches, especially if they wanted any kind of special order. Basically, he just did not care if he made anyone mad or uncomfortable, but he was never late or ever missed a day of work. I wonder what ever happened to him.

I recently hired a temporary programmer who is working out quite well. The last temp would never look me in the eye and then just stopped showing up for work. This new guy is friendly and can hold a conversation, but is starting to get on my nerves. He gets paid $50 an hour, which I will just say is a lot more than I make. He also gets all the food and drink he can swallow, which is fine, but then he has the nerve to complain about it. �I tried the breakfast burrito and it wasn�t very good�, he said to me one day. I don�t think he has any idea that I order the food, so I could not help but retort: �Sorry you don�t like the FREE FOOD�. He also complained about his free parking spot, which just is not cool, man!

My apologies for another lousy pre-weekend post; if you want something good to read, check out ohell

HAVE A GOODIE!





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo