Results
12:45 p.m. on December 09, 2004

The Doctor called & said that we did not find the Tumor we were looking for, but I have little spots on my brain in non-specific areas that are not 100% normal. I asked what that means & she said: We do not know. What the�? It may have something to do with when I fell out of a tree onto my head while chasing a squirrel when I was about 10 years old. Or when I bashed my head on the doorknob in my kitchen when I was spinning around and around and got dizzy. Or when I fell off the jungle Gym a few months after that. Or even when I was one year old & my brother let me go down the slide on the rocket ship in the park near our house by myself. He said I just stood up and leapt off the top of the slide to the ground below (I am not so sure, but will never know what really happened). There are cool photos of me as a one-year-old kid with two black eyes.

The Doctor said that ringing in the ear is an enigma. If it is still persistent in six months, I should schedule another hearing exam & MRI.

�great...

She faxed me the results, which reads as follows:

The internal auditory canals are normal and symmetric with no evidence for acoustic neuroma or CP angle mass. There are several small subtle punctate foci of increased T2 signal in the subcortical white matter of the frontal lobes, right greater than left, most apparent on the FLAIR sequence. These are non-specific. These could relate to an old insult (even conceivably in utero) or could be related to an old trauma or old inflammatory foci or areas of gliosis. Small regions of demelination would be a consideration, though there are no nodular-appearing deep white matter lesions to support this. These findings are occasionally encountered, and may be insignificant in the absence of specific clinical correlate. The brain and ventricles are otherwise unremarkable. The CSF spaces are clear. Mild mucosal thickening in the maxillary sinuses bilaterally. Additionally, there is opacification of the inferior left maxillary antrum secondary to inspissated secretions and a 1.4 cm retention cyst. Slight mucosal thickening is noted in the ethmoids. The sinuses and mastoids are otherwise clear.


Well, now that that is all cleared up�

Oh well, I will take it as good news and I will take my unremarkable brain and just live happily with this CONSTANT RINGING IN MY EAR!






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo