I CAN'T BELIEVE IS HAS BEEN 4 YEARS
10:39 a.m. on June 01, 2006

June 1st June 1st June 1st.

Just a date. Just another day. But all I can think of is:

4 years 4 years 4 years.

Sometimes it is difficult to avoid focusing on the loss instead of how lucky I am to have had her as a Mom, so I lead you back to what I wrote last year, and this photo:


My friend Jacki & I are on our way to Vancouver, BC for a long-weekend, cathartic, somewhat annual, road trip getaway. We will spend Loonies and Toonies, say �eh a lot, pronounce the word �about� like: �A Boot�, try not to eat the cool Canadian candy and generally have ourselves a good time.

There is one place in my heart where time stands still and always will. The rest of me goes on goes on goes on.






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo