IN 5 MORE YEARS I CAN GET A NEW ONE
2:51 p.m. on January 28, 2006


I just realized my drivers� license was going to expire right when we would be in the middle of our road trip, so on Wednesday morning before work I went to the DMV to get it renewed. I brought a book with me, because I know how long things take at the DMV.

I walked in and grabbed a number from the automatic number distributor. The second my number dispensed, the same number was called, so I immediately made my way up to the service window. The DMV lady asked me for $25 dollars and then told me to stand behind the white line to get my photo taken.

�Squat down, lean forward, stare here, stick your neck out like a turtle, aaaaaand smile�, she instructed. I obeyed her orders, and left the building before even 4 minutes had passed; I am pretty sure a DMV record. 4 days later my new driver�s license showed up in the mail. If you look closely enough, you can read my mind: Squat down, lean forward, stare here, stick your neck out like a turtle, aaaaand smile.






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo