LIPSTICK LOSER
11:49 a.m. on May 02, 2007


I am not a shoe girl. I do not have dozens of pairs, I basically find one pair I like and wear them until they start to smell. I don�t have a different purse for every outfit. I carry an oversized olive green canvas bag around that can be slung over my head and shoulder for easy transport. I dress about the same as I did when I was in high school about 90% of the time. I do, however, have an unnatural obsession with lipstick.

I do not wear a lot of make-up. I only ever really wear mascara, because as a red head, my eye lashes are so pale they are nearly nonexistent until I darken them with a little black brush. I did not discover lipstick until I was about 25 years old and now I cannot NOT wear it. Naturally, my lips are the color of my inner thigh, so I depend on lip paint to actually GIVE me lips. I probably have about 100 tubes of lipstick scattered throughout my house and bathroom. There is one in every pocket of every coat, my desk drawer at work, and half a dozen more roaming around my backpack. If I somehow leave the house without a tube of lipstick to get me through the day, I will need to stop somewhere and pick up a new color.

Once I have finished a meal in public, I will immediately break out the lipstick and mini mirror and reapply. If I sit there for too long, I start to panic, knowing my lips are blending with the rest of my white face. I do not experiment with colors too much. I like a copper hue, sometimes a raisin shade will do. I am also very good at putting on lipstick with no mirror at all. I am scathingly jealous of anyone who has naturally red lips.

I don�t know where this palelipphobia comes from or if it will ever stop. I only know that a brand new Sephora just opened up a few blocks from my office.





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo