Couple of things plus the end of days
10:39 a.m. on April 11, 2005

Do you think Josh Groban
actually likes his own music?

I am generally nice to customer service people who are helping me over the phone, but if they have an accent, I am especially nice. With all the outsourcing of these kinds of jobs to India and other countries, we are often getting help with our airline reservations and computer questions by someone who does not live in the U.S. and I personally want to represent my country as best as possible. The lady that does the accounting for my company was telling me how she yelled at the person helping her over the phone and gave them a hard time every step of the way, even commenting on their accent and how they should learn English. I cringed with mortification, picturing someone sitting in a cubicle in Pondicherry, India saying to their co-worker: �Man, people that live in the States suck ass.�

I put it off as long as possible, but this morning I had to do a very painful thing: I had to fill up my car with a tank with gas. I kept hoping the prices would go down, but they kept creeping up and up and up. When I get rich, I am totally going to get a Hybrid or one of those cars that runs on McDonald�s grease.

With Sasha out of town, I had a pretty chill weekend that can be defined more by what I did NOT do: I did not wear my contacts or my glasses all weekend. I did not leave the house all weekend. I did not shower all weekend. I did not get out of my pajamas all weekend. I did not speak to a single soul all weekend.

Did anyone else watch that special on the discovery channel about the Super Volcano underneath Yellowstone National Park? The one that is overdo for an eruption the likes of which could mean the immediate devastation of North America followed by several years of freezing weather for the rest of the world. A A A A H H ! ! !





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo