GAY BINGO
9:34 a.m. on April 17, 2006

My teenage niece and nephew (sister�s daughter, brother�s son) are visiting me for part of Spring break. I am at work today giving them an unsupervised day, because I loved being on my own when I was their age.

Anyway, I thought I would tell you about Gay Bingo which is a real thing.

Another friend is getting married, so for her bachelorette party we went to Gay Bingo.

What is Gay Bingo? Here is a description from the website:

�Your $20 ticket gets you 10 games of Gay Bingo, with cash prizes of $100 each. Once you�re at the Gay Bingo Palace, there are also opportunities to purchase additional games for chances to win fabulous gift certificates to local restaurants and retail stores, as well as a chance at the $1,000 Blackout Jackpot!

Costumes! Every Gay Bingo has a new theme, and everyone is encouraged to dazzle up for the night! Go all out and maybe you�ll end up in the spotlight with GLAMAZONIA!

Drag Queens and Celebrities! Your hostesses for Gay Bingo are the ever-fabulous GLAMAZONIA and her super-sweet sidekick Miss Intermission! Assisting them with verifying winners are the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence, Abbey of St. Joan, each Sister a character in her own right!�

Since we were there for a special event, we paid an extra $10 to get pizza, cupcakes & one free drink, plus extra 10 games of bingo. I do not know if I recommend this. Having a total of 20 bingo games to play each round was nerve racking, because they call the numbers very fast and it is hard to check that many off at once. I was STRESSING!

The special theme for the night was 80�s night. This was right up my alley, but I did not know about the dressing up part until the last minute, so I did not have the proper attire. I did not really know the other ladies at our table, but luckily my good friend Aimee was with me. I did dress how I pretty much did dress in the 80�s, which was a lot of black, but most everyone had huge hairspray hair and looked really good. The winner of the costume contest was dressed like Adam Ant.

The bride-to-be at our table won the first game and she donated half her winnings to the event, since all the proceeds go to an AIDS charity. I was sort of alarmed that if I won I would be expected to be charitable in front of 900 people. I am not cause-oriented, but if I was, AIDS would be my #2 cause. I did not win anyway, but hopefully some of the $$$ I spent on alcohol went to the charity.

The theme for next months Gay Bingo is THE GOLDEN GIRLS!





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo