WE ARE HAVING A
11:15 a.m. on June 27, 2007


I am excited for this boy, I really am. But I am also going to take a little time out to miss what I thought was my little girl, before I concentrate full force on this male baby (who will be taking art classes, by the way!)

I can finally put a pronoun to this healthy kid, which a good feeling.

The ultrasound was kind of nerve wracking. They called me and told me to fill my bladder with 32 ounces of water before coming to the appointment. This is not possible as my bladder is only about 10 ounces large. I filled it to maximum, which was very uncomfortable when the lab tech was pushing hard on it with her ultrasound tool.

Then the little bugger would not cooperate and get in the right position to show his goods. He had a foot crammed up in there for a good hour. I had to get up and do some complicated bends and turns to move him around properly, but then he just folded himself in half. Even when the lab tech was trying to get a good picture of his face, he put his hands in front like he was rubbing the sleep out of his eyes.

Just before we were going to give up on knowing the sex, he finally got spread eagle and we thought we were going to have a full frontal view, but he decided to put his hand down there. This is when all was decided that this was a boy we were dealing with when the tech said: �It looks like he is giving it a good wank!�





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo