Plane Looking
1:30 p.m. on March 02, 2005

It seemed like there was not as much air travel in the 70�s, at least not over my small Northern California town. Whenever a jet plane would make its way over our patch of sky, it was always an event for me. I was a spaced out kid anyway, always with my head in the clouds, but when a jet was overhead, I lost all sense of myself as I tipped my head back to look at it float by for as long as I could. One time I wandered out in the empty street to get a better look, just when my Dad turned the corner in our green Granada automobile. I was busted for being in the middle of the road, poised to get run over. Instead of yelling, he just gave me a sad look and shook his head as he drove on by once I was safely back on the sidewalk.

Now I live in Jet City where thousands of jet planes fill the sky on a daily basis, but I still have to stop and look as they slowly glide through the clouds, cutting a path to whatever destination.



WHAT ARE THE PSYCHOLOGICAL IMPLICATIONS OF GROWING UP ON A CUL-DE-SAC?






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo