I LOVE YOU, SCOTT
11:09 a.m. on October 27, 2005

Today is my friend Scott�s birthday. AKA Rick Foundation.

Scott was recently offered a job that he could not refuse. It entails one of his hobbies, has a sweet paycheck and offers kick ass benefits, like: No Vacation Policy (meaning you can take as much as you want if it is justified & you get your job done), No dress code and you can take your dog to work if you want. The catch is that it is in another state and he will be moving away in two weeks.

This brings me a great amount of sadness because I will miss him, but also a great amount of joy, because I know this is a great move for him and I fully believe in following the signs that offer a different life path. I have lived my life exactly that way. Those kind of cosmic pushes are rare and need to be heeded, especially when the time is right.

Scott is one of my best friends here in Seattle and will continue to be one of my best friends for the rest of my life. I know we will be in constant contact and I will still get to see him on occasion, hopefully getting him to take advantage of his lack of vacation policy for frequent visits.

I wish you all the best, my friend. Today on your birthday and everyday of your new life.

Question for readers: Have you ever had fate intervene and offer you a new life direction? What happened?





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo