To sleep perchance to dream
1:41 p.m. on July 15, 2005

I am so jealous of people who can fall asleep at the drop of a hat and can sleep anywhere (i.e. airplanes, busses, cars�the sidewalk).

My sister is like this. When we were younger and would sleep in the same room, we would talk into the wee hours. She would ask me a question and while I was in mid-sentence answering her, she would say: �I just had the strangest dream�, having fallen into a deep R.E.M. state after just a few minutes and woken up to tell me about it before I even finished talking.

Sasha can also fall asleep the second his head hits the pillow, which totally pisses me off.

I need a 30 � 60 minute wind down for my brain to expel all excess thoughts and daily anxieties. I need total dark & complete silence before my body lets go of the day and I fall into a slumber. Forget about sleeping anywhere in public.

Last night when I was just about to fall asleep, I could feel my brain connectors shutting down and it was getting darker behind my eyes, when Sasha decided to start up a conversation about our party next week. He got me all riled up with all the plans we need to complete and then he immediately fell asleep leaving me to toss and turn for another hour.

I am going to make him pay for that by waking him up in the middle of the night to talk about my feelings.





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo