SNOW! SNOW! SNOW!
12:58 p.m. on November 27, 2006

On Sunday morning we woke up to a thick coating of white stuff on the lawn and more balls of cold puffs falling from the sky. For this Seattle girl originally from California, I do not get to see much snow, so when it comes to my neighborhood it calls for much glee & excitement!

After awhile the snow stopped falling, but we were happy with our light dusting and did not expect much more, but then by 2:00 pm, we were in full blizzard mode. The sky was a complete white out and the streets were soon completely covered as it continued to snow for 6 more hours.

Sasha is from Wisconsin, so he is more jaded to this chilly weather condition, so I was on my own to tromp around in the stuff, spinning like a whirling dervish.

Soon Sasha�s boss called him and told him work would be canceled on Monday. I knew my boss would not be calling me, since we live much farther north and it was not coming down as hard nearer to the city center. I knew I could finagle a day off by saying it was too dangerous to attempt to drive out of my quiet neighborhood, but I did not want to be a pussy.

It stopped snowing by the time I woke up this morning and I had to dig my car out of the accumulated inches that covered it. Sasha told me to get a broom to sweep the pounds of fine, white ice off the Buick.

It was so beautiful driving through the white streets. The pine tree branches were heavy with snow and reached down toward the ground. It was sad as I got closer to work and there was less and less snow until finally none.

It was a perfect end to a perfect 4-day weekend.










Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo