GIVING FRIDAY A BEAR HUG
11:37 a.m. on August 03, 2007

I am so insanely tired, but bubbling with a joyful glee. It is the first time in two weeks when we do not have any houseguests.

We had a charming time in beautiful Whistler, albeit exhausting. We had one full day of rain-free site seeing, book ended by long drives up or down a mountain while it poured rain. The moment we returned home, my sister and her husband arrived via train for a week long stay. It was wonderful to see them and they spoiled us with gifts for our anniversary, gifts for the baby & gifts for our computer.

The day after my sister left, my brother arrived with his whole family. I knew he was coming, but true to form, he never told me which day they were arriving, until they were already on their way. Another delightful visit where we were again spoiled with the gift of a brand new stroller / car seat set, which aint cheap. I had to work the whole time they were here, trying to prepare for this nerve wracking tax audit, so I am just truly fried.

They left early this morning and although I miss them, I did a little dance, because I can again turn on bad TV and nap on the couch with no pants on.





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo