WE LOST
11:48 a.m. on August 22, 2005

Well, the fake family reunion was pretty fun. The Wank�s were terribly outnumbered for some reason this year, so we lost the tug-of-war, which always negatively affects my mood. Sasha got injured during all the tugging (he put in 200 percent!) so he bailed on me for the egg toss, which we won last year. My new partner dropped it on the 4th throw making us the first ones out = huge bummer. My heart just was not in the water balloon fight after that.

Chillin� by the lake with my pals was nice, though.

Thanks for all the White Trash Recipe suggestions. I altered Andreeb�s idea and made Potato Chip Casserole:

Layer white bread, layer tuna, layer mushroom soup and top with � inch layer of crushed Lay�s potato chips. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

It tasted both good and gross at the same time.

I also made 7-up cake, which was quite good:

3 sticks of butter, 3 cups of sugar, 3 cups of flour, 5 eggs, 1 cup of 7-up and 2 tablespoons lemon extract. Bake in bunt cake pan of 350 for one hour & 20 minutes. I added nonpareil colored ball sprinkles (sorry Kelly) to the cake mix and frosted with vanilla frosting and more colored sprinkles. It was yumscilicious. The votes are still being tallied, but I have high hopes for a win on the cake.

My armpits are sore from the games. I am going to start now on the upper body exercises in preparation for next year, because I will not lose again!





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo