DID I FALL INTO A WORM HOLE?
12:37 p.m. on April 10, 2008

Yesterday Sasha called me at work and said: �Can you bring home a can of black olives and some cumin? I forgot to get them when I was at the store. I was watching Rachel Ray and I want to make these enchiladas for dinner�.

My head promptly exploded all over my desk and my body slumped lifeless to the floor.

You have no idea how long I have been waiting for this day. I shop for, prepare, cook and clean up ALL of our meals and grumble about this a great deal. I did it without a problem when I was home on my maternity leave, but now Sasha is on his paternity leave. After being away from my baby all day, I still have to shop for, prepare, cook and clean up all of our meals. I told Sasha that he should at least do it a few days a week, but nothing changed. Yesterday, it was like walking into an alternate universe. The day before yesterday he said he did not get anything done, because he was napping all day with the baby, but yesterday I came home and the dishes were done, the laundry was washed, the squeak in the bathroom door was fixed, the bathroom light switch was moved from outside wall of the bathroom to the inside wall of the bathroom, new clothes were bought for the baby and I fell in love with my husband all over again.

The enchiladas, by the way, were the best damned thing I ever tasted.

In unrelated news, my friend, Jacki made Finn & I knit caps. I love them:


Photobucket


Photobucket


I am going to buy you this T-shirt:

Photobucket





Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo