FORTUNATE SON
12:57 p.m. on September 07, 2005

So yesterday I was sweating it out waiting for the owner of the parked car I smashed into to call me to work out the details. I dented that bugger pretty good, so I knew it was going to be costly. Even if it went through my insurance company, my deductible is hefty & now my rates were sure to go up.

As the day progressed and I had not yet heard anything, I began to hope that my note of confession had blown away or the car owner just did not care to pursue it. This was a long shot, I knew.

At almost 9:00 pm, my phone rang and I braced myself to get bitched-out or for just a real uncomfortable conversation.

�Hello?�

�Hi, this is the owner of the green Acura.�

�I am so sorry.�

�Did you just hit the rear of the car?�

�Yeah.�

�Well, I was just rear-ended on the freeway a few days ago and I am already going through a claim for rear damage, so you wont have to worry about it at all, you wont hear from me again.�

�NO WAY!�

Woo hoo!

What are the odds? That is pure luck; I still cannot even believe it.

I went to bed last night, snuggled in all warm and cozy with my husband and two cats, and felt very, very fortunate.






Space Holder. - February 12, 2012

BEAUTIFUL BOY - August 26, 2011

COUNTDOWN - July 13, 2011

SEXAY - June 16, 2011

BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS - May 30, 2011

paleo neo